Winners will receive up to $150,000 in free shipping and marketing prizes

OTTAWA–Canada Post announces the finalists for the 2019 E-commerce Innovation Awards.

Chosen from hundreds of submissions, these Canadian retailers range from large, familiar brands to owner-operated start-ups. Representing various industries, including electronics, apparel, housewares, sporting goods, food and more, each company is a standout in e-commerce.

Winners will be announced at an event on Thursday, September 19 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto. Each category winner will receive up to $150,000 in free shipping and marketing prizes.

The finalists by category are:

Best Online Start-up Award

Partake Brewing (www.drinkpartake.com)
CustomHeats (www.customheats.com)
Unwrapped Life Inc. (www.unwrappedlife.com)
Flax Sleep (www.flaxsleep.com)
Ginius (www.ginius.ca)

Best Small Business Award

Oatbox (www.oatbox.com)
Riversol Skincare Solutions Inc. (www.riversol.com)
Mejuri (www.mejuri.com)
Canada Craft Club (www.canadacraftclub.ca)
MATH Sport (www.mathsport.ca)

Best Large Retailer Transformation Award

Boathouse (www.boathousestores.com)
Hudson’s Bay (www.thebay.com)
Best Buy Canada (www.bestbuy.ca)
LCBO (www.lcbo.ca)
Harry Rosen Inc. (www.harryrosen.com)

Social Responsibility Award

Cupanion (www.cupanion.com)
Okanagan Lavender & Herb Farm (www.okanaganlavender.com)
Abeego (canada.abeego.com)
Prana Snacks (www.pranasnacks.com)
MEC (www.mec.ca)

International Conqueror Award

Sidekick (www.sidekicktool.com)
Hennessy Hammock Ltd (www.hennessyhammock.com)
FanFit Gaming (www.fanfitgaming.com)
Jewlr (www.jewlr.ca)
Moose Knuckles Canada (www.mooseknucklescanada.com)

All About the Customer Award

Canvaspop (www.canvaspop.com)
Well.ca (www.well.ca)
Endy (ca.endy.com)
Jewlr (www.jewlr.ca)
Brave & Bearded (www.bravenbearded.com)

Proudly Canadian Award

Portage and Main (www.shopportageandmain.com)
Endy (ca.endy.com)
Manitobah Mukluks (www.manitobah.ca)
Running Room Canada Inc. (www.runningroom.com/ca)
Home Hardware (www.homehardware.ca)

Finalists were chosen by a panel of judges with extensive retail and e-commerce experience. The judges are:

Marc Fortin, Retail Council of Canada, Quebec
Mohit Grover, Google Canada
Jennifer T. Lee, Deloitte Canada
Sucharita Mulpuru-Kodali, Forrester Research
Blake Smith, Facebook Inc.

For more details about this year’s awards, the judges, and descriptions of the categories, visit Canada Post 2019 E-Commerce Innovation Awards.

Previous post

Cancer Research Society nominates Manon Pepin as President and CEO

Next post

Headset Launches Its Popular Cannabis Market Intelligence Tool, Headset Insights, in Canada

DMN

No Comment

Leave a reply